R35 Gear Box Advice - GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum

Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum > General > General Nissan R35 GT-R Chat
Register Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Insurance

Like Tree4Likes
  • 4 Post By TAZZMAXX

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31st July 2015, 09:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Astill is unaware they can edit their status
New Users

R35 Gear Box Advice

Hi All
I am new to this so would greatly appreciate any advice or pointers anyone might have on this! I have an R35 which I am utterly impressed by but last year Nissan fitted caps over the gear selector to sort out a fault and 12 months later to the week the gear box has a shift fork fault between gears 2 to 4 being out of alignment. Nissan have fixed this but worryingly said it could happen again at any time and nearly gave me a heart attack saying a new gear box would be over 16k. Other than this the car is brilliant and I wondered if anyone has had a similar problem, if it's something I should panic about or if there was a company that produce a good solution for this without me going bankrupt?

Any advice anyone has would be massively appreciated and thank you!
Old 31st July 2015, 09:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chronos is ripping up the tarmac with Godzilla ALL year round
GTR.co.uk seasoned Member

Cars owned: R35 Black Edition
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astill View Post
Hi All