Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Official Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum > For Sale & Wanted > Private: For Sale - CARS ONLY > TEMPORARY FORUM



 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17th September 2006, 01:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
dennis waller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 344
EBAY SCAM BEWARE

i was browsing and come across this
ITEM NUMBER 300028836067
Only:£6700--Free Shipping!!!
1999 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec II AWD,

Ultra rare,Black on Black,Spetacular car.

Your friends at Park Place present yet another ultra rare supercar. This Skyline GT-R 34 was one of the last run of GT-Rs imported by Motorex in United Kingdom and has all of the appropriate documents and bond release that come with purchase. It is currently titled and licensed in London with up-to-date tabs and is absolutely ready to roll. You can't get these anymore as the NHTSA has shut down Motorex and disallowed any further importation. The GT-R is, of course, the street version of Nissan's famous 5-time Japanese Touring Car racing champion that packs all of the advanced technology that Nissan could muster. Brembo brakes and a twin Turbo, 280hp in-line 6 headline the show along with a carbon fiber rear diffuser, large rear spoiler, lightweight wheels, racing seats, 6-speed transmission, and more. This being a V-Spec II, it has Nissan's sophisticated "Super HICAS" four wheel steering that adapts for speed, turn in angle, and power delivery through the electronically controlled center differential of the speed sensitive four wheel drive system. It also has the ultra cool on-board diagnostic computer screen in the cockpit for monitoring various systems in the car. With low miles, black on black color combination, and stellar performance, you can't afford to miss such a rare machine.
Only:£6700--Free Shipping!!!


WHAT A LOAD OF CRAP, HE/SHE IS BASED IN SCOTLAND, BISHOPTON, HAS ANY1 SEEN THIS CAR ABOUT UP THERE? AND THE JOKER HASNT EVEN GOT ANY FEEDBACK
dennis waller is offline  
Old 17th September 2006, 02:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Garden of England
Posts: 425
Do people really need to be told that's a scam?..

If they do then in my opinion they deserve to loose their money
jameswrx is offline  
Old 17th September 2006, 03:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
AK-47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ..on Heart-attack and Vine..
Posts: 2,894
Motorex?
Last heard of being arrested in Compton LA hahahah.

Scotland my ****.
Idiot.

(not you Dennis!)
AK-47 is offline  
Old 17th September 2006, 03:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
gtr R33 lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: peterborough
Posts: 334
Typical payment into western union scams, i like the sl55 amg for 20k thats a 55k car and this whats on there now eBay.co.uk: 2003 Audi RS6 Quattro (item 120032974823 end time 20-Sep-06 14:51:45 BST) ,an audi rs6 for just 14k, it used to be the case where they hacked into your ebay account but there wise to the fact so open new accounts, if you see in the add "please email me directly to this email addy as mine is not working" its a general give away, oh and the cheap prices, Lee.
gtr R33 lee is offline  
Old 17th September 2006, 04:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
GTROC Hustler
 
jumpman023's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Inquiring minds want to know....
Posts: 607
Send a message via MSN to jumpman023 Send a message via Yahoo to jumpman023
well, i contacted Ebay's security department because the same blk R34 showed up for sale in the US, with Washington State tags, and the person was asking for 3400 pounds!! I contacted the seller and they wanted a payment, and your personal information. Once you started asking questions they ran away.... still need to be careful because i'm sure someone might thinking they might get lucky. Remember, if it's too good to be true, it usually is....
__________________
There's more than one Alex floating around here...
jumpman023 is offline  
Old 17th September 2006, 07:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Worthing, West Sussex
Posts: 229
Just offered him £50 for it... useless timewasters.
phatsupraboytt is offline  
Old 19th September 2006, 01:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
GSB
GTR Register Member
 
GSB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: DERBY
Posts: 800
The sad thing is somebody might actually fall for this, i think ebay have a right to protect their members they make so much money but as such its hard to get anything back out of them if a sale goes wrong ????
GSB is offline  
Old 19th September 2006, 04:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
AK-47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ..on Heart-attack and Vine..
Posts: 2,894
Its been removed
AK-47 is offline  
Old 21st September 2006, 11:09 AM   #9 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
gtr R33 lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: peterborough
Posts: 334
seems the rs6 has as well, cool!
gtr R33 lee is offline  
Old 21st September 2006, 11:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
GTR abuser
 
EvolutionVI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stuttgart/Germany
Posts: 1,866
Very special Version,99 V-Spec II
EvolutionVI is offline  
Old 21st September 2006, 11:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered user
 
gtrlux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: with mom or in the garden
Posts: 5,092
The best is to contact Ebay immediatly, by telling the facts, why this item is scam . . . . they usualy reply and act in the day

Thoses Ba$tards should go to hell . . . .
gtrlux is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2001-2008 Cem Kocu