Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Official Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum > For Sale & Wanted > Private: For Sale - CARS ONLY > Nissan R34 cars



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19th February 2008, 10:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
r34 for sale on pistonheads

hello, anybody know this car? its for sale on pistonheads for some time.
kevin s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 11:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Mark B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 151
Let me get my crystal ball....
Mark B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
anthonymcgrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Merseyside
Posts: 1,210
Send a message via MSN to anthonymcgrath
oh THAT R34 ...yeah I know the one you mean
anthonymcgrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 11:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
NISMO-GTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol
Posts: 690
Send a message via MSN to NISMO-GTR
ok ok, i`ll be the first one to help him out.....

a link might help us mate
NISMO-GTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 11:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
r34 pistonheads


Nissan : R34 GT-R V-SPEC BAYSIDE BLUE
kevin s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 12:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
anthonymcgrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Merseyside
Posts: 1,210
Send a message via MSN to anthonymcgrath
looks darn tidy
anthonymcgrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 12:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
Lamb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Herts
Posts: 1,316
Becareful.....car has been on there and on ebay a few times......never has a phone number and was a scammer last time round......
__________________
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. remember, when someone annoys you it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. but it only takes 4 muscles to extend your arm and bitch-slap the motherfuNker upside the head.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Blown by a T04z - built and mapped by Tweenierob .....

http://www.junsuperlemon.co.uk
http://www.neweraimports.com
Lamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 12:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
RACY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18


true there is no phone nr
RACY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 12:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
anthonymcgrath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Merseyside
Posts: 1,210
Send a message via MSN to anthonymcgrath
thing is they're dropping in price anyway and 34k is a bit much. Not for the higher spec ones for sale on here but anyone whose anyone selling a skyline would have it on gtroc and/or skylineowners esp. a high calibre R34..
shame its a scam tho - wish ppl would just give it up ...its going the way of the dotcom boom...
anthonymcgrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 01:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Mark B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 151
It's prob the seller posting

That Ad wouldn't stick out a scam for me, other than the lack of number, which is worrying. Scam ones are usually cheap and have crap pics.
Mark B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 01:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
Nocturnal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Banzai Oct.07 Issue
Posts: 1,724
The thing is no number doesn 't mean it is scam... It just mean the seller don't want to be bother by other useless feature.

I posted my number on pistonhead once and within 2 day I got a call from exchange and mart. I have not left a phone number on a advert since.

The way I see it, if you are serious enough, you will E-mail me.
__________________
WideBody BNR32: Winner of the 2007 Cubism Award!!!
Banzai October 2007 Feature Car / MaxPower April 2008 Feature Car

For Magazine Feature, Wallpapers, Videos, and more...CLICK HERE!!!

Last edited by Nocturnal; 19th February 2008 at 01:37 PM.
Nocturnal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 01:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
bernmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lichfield, inna Cattle Shed
Posts: 1,175
Interesting.... When I was looking at R34's, the seller pm'd me here on the forums and offered it to me. Not the most accommodating in terms of viewing, and the high price made me discounted it pretty early on in the search.

Unfortunately I've since cleared my inbox, so I can't remember who it was.

Looks nice with a decent spec, but you can pick up well-looked after low mileage std cars for under 24K, and 2.8's for less than 30K, so it's way overpriced - even for a scam
__________________
Nissan 350z NISMO and Skyline GTR33
bernmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 01:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
Lamb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Herts
Posts: 1,316
Just to clarify that im niot saying this person is a scammer but pics of this car have been used in a previous scam on ebay and PH.
__________________
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. remember, when someone annoys you it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. but it only takes 4 muscles to extend your arm and bitch-slap the motherfuNker upside the head.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Blown by a T04z - built and mapped by Tweenierob .....

http://www.junsuperlemon.co.uk
http://www.neweraimports.com
Lamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 04:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
WPL
GTR Register Member
 
WPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester/London
Posts: 331
Its a very low mileage car (if is genuine) though compare to some of the cars have been on sale...

I think low mileage Vspec R34 are still selling for quite a lot of money in Japan and some of them are more expensive than heavy modified car.....
WPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2001-2008 Cem Kocu