|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
New Users
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
|
the websites do have some striking similarities .......... although the big power one looks likea much newer version .....
have the embassy given you any feedback as to what is happening ? what has the response been ? thanks Johnny |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) | |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8
|
Quote:
/Claus |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#21 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
Hey guys, so sorry to hear that shit. I brough a car off this guy too before doing any research. When I started gettng dicked around with excuses I actually did research his name etc and went through a month of hell thinking I had been ripped off. Amazingly, the car I ordered turned up as promised, as did my parts he removed after I emailed him everyday for weeks on end. It seems I am the only one who has ever had this happen?? The name he uses on the Big power site is a Japanese cartoon car racer. Hiroshi is a bogus name, his real name is Yoshiyuki Fujikawa. I emailed his at the bigpower site and threatened him before my car had turned up, and he returned two emails, one from Garage BIG Power denying any affiliation with Hiroshi and threatening to sue him for using cars off their site, and one back from Hiroshi saying that he is not connected with them... go figure.
Hope you guys can bring the piece of shit down, I know I'll definitely be spending a good few months in Japan tracking him down to show him exactly why you dont **** people over... Best of Luck guys, if I can be of any help to anyone let me know. |
|
|
|
|
|
#22 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
That last link
JAPANESE USED CARS EXPORT / USED VEHICLES EXPORT FROM JAPAN is definitely him too. DEFINITELY. At the bottom of the page it reads "GARAGE CRIFF" is what my Bill of Lading had written on it. "Hiroshi Muramatsu, Garage Criff" And check the BIG POWER Site, everything on the shipping page is copied and pasted. |
|
|
|
|
|
#24 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bromley
Posts: 572
|
Just a note, my mate Mark bought a Starlet off Yahoo auctions that was from that Mamiana company. He did actually receive the car so that must of been one of the few good ones. I'll mention this thread to him to see if he has any input.
Cheers Ad |
|
|
|
|
|
#25 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 28
|
Hmm...sorry to jump on the thread here. And sorry people are having problems
I've been there before....Adam (lono) will tell you that.I import cars and parts from Japan all the time (not a plug honest) I recently purchased a modified EP82 Starlet from this company and had no problems... The car was listed on their site (I'd NEVER use a company like that directly) but was also on Yahoo.co.jp for substantially less. I bought the car via Yahoo and shipped it with my own agents in Japan. I'm not sure what to suggest, I can try and contact them via our Japan office if that's any help to you? might get nowhere but I can try. Don't want to rub salt in your wounds but sending a random Jap company a ton of money is asking for trouble..best bet is to contact a UK buyer like myself, lots of companies offer the service, allow them to buy the car on your behalf as they're actually in Japan so can go to the garage and pick up the car and drive/trailer it to the ship (as I did). |
|
|
|
|
|
#26 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
These are all him. All Scams
D1, street legal, modified cars export from Japan :: Japanese-D1cars-export.jp Japanese used car exporter/ modified used car sale from Japan LIGHT-HEAVILY MODIFIED CARS, all the FULL MODIFIED or HEAVILY MODIFIED CARS EXPORT JAPANESE USED CARS EXPORT / USED VEHICLES EXPORT FROM JAPAN |
|
|
|
|
|
#27 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
Heres a message for Yoshiyuki Fujikawa, who I know reads this forum.
You want these posts removed because they are ruining your business, then maybe you should refund the people you have ripped off and you wouldn't have half a dozen people in Japan looking for you, your Thai bride and your children. Start using your real name, do honest business, and maybe you would sleep better at night and could drop your heavy smoking habit. You will be caught, and I hope for your sake its the law who get to you first. Be warned. |
|
|
|
|
|
#28 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: DISTINCTIVE CARS YORK
Posts: 483
|
Well i will add to it ,
I'm going to keep it simple and dont know about any other company's invoved etc etc BUT one thing i do know Mamiana Trading will pinch your money/ send you wrong cars/ not send you de-reg docs/ etc etc etc - I know of 3 people/dealers who he has had serious amounts of money off them and never seen the cars WARNING - DO NOT EVER EVER BUY OFF THIS BLOKE Ps- it is very rare i will say anyhting like this on forums but i dont wont anyone to suffer , as we have been part of it before but got away lightly unlike a lot of his other victims |
|
|
|
|
|
#29 (permalink) |
|
GTR Register Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
Just a note that Since putting these posts up on the forum, Mr "Hiroshi" of MAMIANA TRADING has completed his business with me. He has sent me the parts that were missing from my vehicle when it arrived.
As was our deal I am putting up this post to say we have completed our business, and I have no further issues with them. Last edited by steve0000; 23rd June 2008 at 09:10 AM. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|