Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Official Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum > General > Nissan Skylines including R32, R33, R34 and others > General R32, R33 and R34 GTR Chit Chat



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd June 2008, 11:15 AM   #31 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
zell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lublin, Poland
Posts: 196
I know a guy who bought a car from this site:
DRIFT MACHINE, GT CARS and MODIFIED CARS EXPORT from JAPAN
and actually got it. The car was an ex-INGS+ D1 SL S15. All those sites look similiar, I wonder if the guy can't decide wheter to be good or bad guy or there's something else going on about it.
zell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2008, 12:22 PM   #32 (permalink)
New Users
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Hi

Some news from Poland:

Yes ,I get my S15 without any problems .
driftinGO - Driftcars - Nissan Silvia S15
I get this car from here : www.drifcars.jp

I know he is also owner of DRIFT MACHINE, GT CARS and MODIFIED CARS EXPORT from JAPAN , so its same, but the rest is not same company.
The owner is Tomoki Harada,and I have contact with him all time,and never any problems.
Before I get my s15 I send 3 mln. Yen ,so if they wont to take some money ,then it was good moment.


Regards
BartDrift
=>BartDrift.pl - News
bartdrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2008, 01:11 PM   #33 (permalink)
New Users
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
I also send quetions to Tomki ,and just get replay :

Quote:
About your informed website, sorry but its not ours.
Actually I got same questions by another buyer before. The web design company is
same then they sell this kind of website to few persons I heard from them.

best regards

Tomoki harada
bartdrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2008, 09:26 PM   #34 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Hi Guys. I to have recently bought a car from one of these web site.
DRIFT MACHINE, GT CARS and MODIFIED CARS EXPORT from JAPAN with out doing any rechearch. I only found this link gtr.co.uk because another person told me that there was awhole page on the seller and his scam.

I have sent and received well over 80 emails of the last 3 weeks. I have made payment and received a copy of a de-registration but thats it. I have asked for all of the other import documents but im yet to receive any.

My question is for the people that say they got there cars: did you get all of the document quickly? or did the seller put it off for as long as he could????

And for the person that had parts missing, were the parts replaced with sh..iter parts or were they missing completly?
PRO20T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 08:48 AM   #35 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
MrLeone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 117
Send a message via ICQ to MrLeone Send a message via MSN to MrLeone Send a message via Yahoo to MrLeone
Everything went well for a while, then it all started to slow down and all the promises came up! Today a year later he still promises me my money back.. Or another car.. Nothing happens...

HE IS SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!
MrLeone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 02:54 PM   #36 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
binjoau's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Whistler, Canada
Posts: 127
This is why when I import a car an R33 GTR to Canada it will probably be through Newera or somebody highly recommended on this forum. There are so many cheating gits out there! I hope you guys get your money back!
binjoau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 08:20 PM   #37 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Im curious to know how far people got with their transaction?
So far I have a emailed copy of the de-registration paper with a chassis number. I was told the car was at the port and would be shipped with in 2 weeks. I was told on the 14.7.08 that the car was shipped on the 13.7.08 so the car has been at sea now around 5 days. I have been told it takes 10 days to land. At this point I do not have any documents, bill of lading, Commercial invoice, or Export certificate. With out this I can not get import approvel for the car to land.

Has anyone that has been scammed got as far as being told the car has been shipped?

I guess in 5 days or so I will know when no car turns up.
PRO20T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 10:25 PM   #38 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
zell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lublin, Poland
Posts: 196
When I was importing car from USA I got all documents with the car, when it landed. Before that I only had a written agreement with the importer.

As far as I know a 40ft container with 4 cars is coming from Drift Cars JP to Poland. Bartdrift got his car from them. They seem to be legitimate.
zell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 03:44 AM   #39 (permalink)
GTROC Member
 
pupsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: West London
Posts: 1,944
Quote:
Originally Posted by PRO20T View Post
Im curious to know how far people got with their transaction?
So far I have a emailed copy of the de-registration paper with a chassis number. I was told the car was at the port and would be shipped with in 2 weeks. I was told on the 14.7.08 that the car was shipped on the 13.7.08 so the car has been at sea now around 5 days. I have been told it takes 10 days to land. At this point I do not have any documents, bill of lading, Commercial invoice, or Export certificate. With out this I can not get import approvel for the car to land.

Has anyone that has been scammed got as far as being told the car has been shipped?

I guess in 5 days or so I will know when no car turns up.
A bill of lading is usually dispatched when the vessel has been at sea for 3 days, thats the earliest when they start issuing whats on the ships manifest.
pupsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 06:09 AM   #40 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by pupsi View Post
A bill of lading is usually dispatched when the vessel has been at sea for 3 days, thats the earliest when they start issuing whats on the ships manifest.

Ok, This sounds promissing

I really dont know if i have been scammed. Im praying I havent,
PRO20T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 01:52 AM   #41 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
binjoau's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Whistler, Canada
Posts: 127
Anybody ever used japan auto direct . com???
binjoau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 05:53 AM   #42 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Gazmo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Tċstrup, Denmark
Posts: 330
What is it with Danish guys getting ripped off right now? In the past few weeks I've heard 3 different people getting ripped off, 2 for parts and now one for a car?

Do the Japanese see the Danish as easy pickings?
Gazmo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2008, 09:01 AM   #43 (permalink)
New Users
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
garage criff

i am so sorry to hear about other people in similar situation as me. I too have been promised a car. I paid money over 5 months ago, kept getting excuses after excuses. About a month ago, lost all contact. This guy Hiroki Murata or Yoshiyuki Fujikawa or whatever his name is seem to have dissapeared, doesnt reply to my email messages..no nothing for the longest time. Until...i started posting warnings on forums...and just about instantly i get a reply. How magical...i get some sob story about his pc not working..he was in america...blah blah blah.... Anyway, he wants me to stop posting as it is hurting his business...and he promises to ship my car in two weeks time. Wow...this is good news. Did he care that he was hurting me for ripping me off for over 5 months. Well I shall wait and see...because i have time and energy to post at every single forum he goes on.
mistyblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2008, 06:52 PM   #44 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Taiquri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 52
My friend has r33 gtr which is imported from mamiana. It has broken engine when it arrived to finland.

And another friend got s14 endless racing drift / fast street car.
It has broken gearbox (6speed) (imported from mamiana)
Taiquri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2008, 09:42 PM   #45 (permalink)
New Users
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Me and a friend have been stung by Garage Criff JAPANESE USED CARS EXPORT / USED VEHICLES EXPORT FROM JAPAN

We ordered two cars from him, both of which took ages to arrive and were not the correct cars. They were nowhere near the condition as the cars in the pics. Stay away from this guy!
832ark is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2001-2008 Cem Kocu