Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Official Nissan Skyline and GTR Owners Club forum > General > Nissan Skylines including R32, R33, R34 and others > General R32, R33 and R34 GTR Chit Chat



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 7th August 2008, 10:04 PM   #46 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
matty32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,436
out of interest why do you guys choose importers like this? why not from us or any of the others on this forum?

is it because of the "price" which in effect is for a broken or non-runner / or infact for a car that does not exist

its really sadto hear of these stories

when you ship money over seas for a car youve never ever seen in real life to someone youve never met, it takes alot of trust
__________________
Large number of Nismo,TOMEI & Garage Defend items in stock for christmas

VISIT OUR WEBSITES!!!!
www.neweraparts.com
www.neweraimports.com
www.neweramedia.com

Japan Office Tel -
Calls charged at UK National Rate): 0207-193-3979.
Mobile ( Japan ): +81- (0) 90-4133-3825
Fax ( Japan ): +81-(0) 47-307-4678

I am a sponsor of the GTR Register!
matty32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 10:53 AM   #47 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
*** UPDATE UPDATE ***

Ok guys. I bought a car from this website.
DRIFT MACHINE, GT CARS and MODIFIED CARS EXPORT from JAPAN

I have received the car in perfect working order.
From start to finish Mr Harada was fantastic. Always replying to emails and answering questions. The only time i was worried was after I find this link.

I contacted bart drift and he received his car too in perfect working order.

I truly believe Tomoki Harada in not a part of garage griff or mamina trading.

If any body has questions about d1cars-export please contact me.
PRO20T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 10:56 AM   #48 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
MrLeone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 117
Send a message via ICQ to MrLeone Send a message via MSN to MrLeone Send a message via Yahoo to MrLeone
It is so strange that there are always a happy customer that are new to this board!
All the guys that has been scamed are old guys on this board.. I still say these sites are scam! All the pics of cars they show is cars that I find on Yahoo acutions.. And even some of them has been sold earlier..

SCAM!!!!
MrLeone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 11:05 AM   #49 (permalink)
GTR Register Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrLeone View Post
It is so strange that there are always a happy customer that are new to this board!
All the guys that has been scamed are old guys on this board.. I still say these sites are scam! All the pics of cars they show is cars that I find on Yahoo acutions.. And even some of them has been sold earlier..

SCAM!!!!
Dude you can contact me on buffyadict@optusnet.com.au

I am in australia and if you need I'll take pics on the sydney harbour bridge.

This is the original link for the car.
NISSAN SILVIA K'S D1 FULL MODIFIED 450HP S13 1991

YES i know people have been scammed, but NO ONE has said they were scammed directly from this site.



PS. Yes this car was found on yahoo auction.

Last edited by PRO20T; 11th August 2008 at 11:11 AM.
PRO20T is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2001-2008 Cem Kocu