10 plate MFD - GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GT-R Drivers Club forum

Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GT-R Drivers Club forum > General > General Nissan R35 GT-R Chat
Register Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Insurance


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd February 2012, 11:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
lewis-s is loving syvecs!
GTR.co.uk seasoned Member
 
lewis-s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: newcastle
Posts: 81
10 plate MFD

hello again everyone. my car is a 2009/09 (non-nav) and i have the opportunity of getting hold of a 2010 MFD. i am aware that the later mfd's are of better quality/resolution, question is, would it be a straight swap with my current one? would i have to swap the entire head unit etc?
__________________
lewis-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
charles charlie is chasing a Veyron from 30-130mph
GT-RDC Member
 
charles charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North West
Cars owned: E36 M3 Evo, Mini Cooper S, 996 Boxster S, Caterham Super 7, Merc Tractor :(
Posts: 7,609
I am fairly sure the swap won't work as I think the mfd changed from an analogue signal to a digital one.

PM bdl99 as he knows much more about the MFD than I.
__________________
Arrived 29/5/09 Reborn 12/1/17
______________________________________


Engine built @ RiversideRacing
Litcho rods/pistons/RaceIC/BOVs/oil cooler/susp+handling kit/front diff
Race Developments ported manifold/AT Power TBs
RF street zorst+DPs
RacingBrake BBK
Xtreme18 Clutch/Dodson 1st gear+shaft/trans brace
2015 alloys/nav upgrade/Nismo cluster
DSC susp controller
DBA front/Varis CF bonnet/2016 Lights
TTE7XX turbos = >900bhp 700lbsft 30-130mph in 8.19s



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
charles charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 12:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Adamantium is apparently poisonous to Wolverine - who knew?
Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Cars owned: Audi S5 3.0TFSi, Audi Q5 3.0TDi
Posts: 9,073
From what I've heard it's almost an impossible retrofit.

You'd need far more than the screen.

Brian is definitely the man to ask!
__________________
Adamantium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
http://www.Tyreforums.com

tyreforums

 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.