Does anyone know - GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GT-R Drivers Club forum

Want to buy a banner ad? Find out more here.

Go Back   GT-R Register - Nissan Skyline and GT-R Drivers Club forum > General > General Nissan R35 GT-R Chat
Register Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Insurance


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21st April 2012, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Takamo is Living the Dream... Alhumdulillah (thanks to God)
GTR Register Trader
 
Takamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Birmingham
Cars owned: R32 GTR, R33 GTR, R34 GTR, R35 GTR and many many more!!!
Posts: 6,131
Question Does anyone know

Hi guys wondering if you can help please, Ive got 2009 R35 and I'm trying to upload my phone book from my iPhone 4 and it seems to dissconect everytime I try, am I doing something wrong? Has anyone achieved this

Cheers
__________________
Rabs Car Alarms 0121 771 1511 or 07973733441
Facebook:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Official Dealers of:
Autowatch Ghost Immobiliser
Smartrack Trackers, Toad, Scorpion & Blackvue

I am a sponsor of the GTR Register!
Takamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2012, 09:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
DWC
DWC is Is back in the game with a MY15. Get in !
GTROC Member
 
DWC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oxfordshire/Hampshire
Cars owned: R35 GTR/RS4/M3/Leon Fr 550/Mercedes ML 350
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Takamo View Post
Hi guys wondering if you can help please, Ive got 2009 R35 and I'm trying to upload my phone book from my iPhone 4 and it seems to dissconect everytime I try, am I doing something wrong? Has anyone achieved this

Cheers
I think when i did mine i had to load everything on manually. It took some time. I just put on what i needed instead of all my contacts. Anyway you cant hear a bloody thing when you call in the car cos of all the noise. You have to shout because they cant hear you.
__________________
DWC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2012, 09:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
TREG is the man to speak to about photographing your wedding!
R35 Section manager
 
TREG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: West sussex.
Cars owned: R 35 GTR
Posts: 10,603
Quote:
Originally Posted by DWC View Post
I think when i did mine i had to load everything on manually. It took some time. I just put on what i needed instead of all my contacts. Anyway you cant hear a bloody thing when you call in the car cos of all the noise. You have to shout because they cant hear you.


Lol so not worth calling anyone unless your parked up then? In which case you just use your phone lol
My 33 used to be the same
__________________
Your GTR wedding photographer.
TREG is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 22nd April 2012, 07:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
petersafc is Back to the gtr.
GTR.co.uk seasoned Member
 
petersafc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunderland
Cars owned: Gtr, 996 turbo, e92 M3
Posts: 297
Yep has to be done manually!
__________________
petersafc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2012, 12:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Takamo is Living the Dream... Alhumdulillah (thanks to God)
GTR Register Trader
 
Takamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Birmingham
Cars owned: R32 GTR, R33 GTR, R34 GTR, R35 GTR and many many more!!!
Posts: 6,131
That's what I did with a few contacts that I regularly use but I just thought thier might have been an easier way, my BMW 645 uploads it it's self and so did my Q7 but by the look of things this bugga don't, oh well never mind!
__________________
Rabs Car Alarms 0121 771 1511 or 07973733441
Facebook:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Official Dealers of:
Autowatch Ghost Immobiliser
Smartrack Trackers, Toad, Scorpion & Blackvue

I am a sponsor of the GTR Register!
Takamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2012, 05:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
SteveRaspberry is They don't call me SteveRasberry for nothing you know ...
GTROC Member
 
SteveRaspberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kent
Cars owned: Land Rover Discovery
Posts: 90
Yep! My Discovery does it automatically too.Also the phone is crap in the GTR Sorry. :-(

To be fair though, I didn't buy a GTR for the luxury or the in car phone system :-)

Mind you, it is a bit quicker than the Land Rover ;-)
__________________

Last edited by SteveRaspberry; 22nd April 2012 at 05:31 PM..
SteveRaspberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
http://www.Tyreforums.com

tyreforums

 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.