GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I'd start a thread as I've been collecting parts for the last 3 years or so, and have finally got round to starting it!

Not got anything wild planned, been there done that! This is just gonna be a nice road car again, new bits where needed etc.

For anyone who hasn't seen it, this is how it started:

And this is how it's been for the last 3 years:

Alex B

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Parts so far:

ARC grill mounted oil cooler, really pleased to have managed to get hold of one of these, as they are no longer available new and when they were, they cost over £600 in Japan:

I've spent a bit of time flatting it down and polishing it, not perfect but I'm pleased with it and will give it a bit more before it's fitted.

Headlight intake I've had for about 3 years, been doing a bit of work on it to make it fit nicer, getting rid of the usual dip in the top and bottom, when done I'll take a mould of it and make a new one:

Nismo style lip I got off Ebay, not great but cheap and I can sort the fitment out:

Crux bonnet, again I've had this years, really good quality and looks really good with the Do-Luck kit:

Engine damper:

Blitz boost controller from my MR2, just need to find a Blitz Power Meter to go with it!

Thats all the pictures I've got for now, got a few more bits to take pictures of when the batteries are charged though.

Alex B

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
As it's been off the road for almost 3 years, a few of the plans and ideas have changed but the basic idea is still the same.

We've decided to go back to the idea of stripping the paint back to metal:

As you can see from this picture I've been stripping the paint from the kit and will be sorting the imperfections in the moulding, (the Do-Luck kit is very good quality but I want to get it better!).