GTR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,

I'm a new Newbie here so Hello to all ;)

Guys I'm very tempted by Litchfield stage 5 from RS-Direct.

Can you give me advise about any problebs that should be sorted on the car under the warranty and any other things that I should be aware / ask about?

Did anyone owne this car on this forum before?

What do you think about the price of this baby?

Thank you.
Kind Regards.
Paul.

·
Registered
3,298 Posts
This one? http://www.rs-direct.co.uk/sales_detail.php?idno=342#.U2TSMtq9KSM

Looks to be in good nick. And price wise I would say about right depending on how good they tyres and brakes are. Having covered the number of miles it has I would expect the brakes to be good but if still on original rubber they may be nearly finished.

The best thing to do would be to contact Litchfields (phoning is your best bet) and ask them about it. And check if they would warranty it as well :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
2,519 Posts
Is it a 2009 or 2010 car?

·
Registered
3,583 Posts
I was interested myself but the warranty offered wont cover a modified car so it basically isn't valid, with a Litchfield warranty in the price I would buy it myself for near the asking price.

·
Premium Member
2,519 Posts
Speak to the dealer and litchfield. Dealer takes car to litchfield who inspect the carand decide if they will or wont put their warranty on the car.
If they will you buy it.

Just depends if the dealer wants the hassle..

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
This one?

Looks to be in good nick. And price wise I would say about right depending on how good they tyres and brakes are. Having covered the number of miles it has I would expect the brakes to be good but if still on original rubber they may be nearly finished.

The best thing to do would be to contact Litchfields (phoning is your best bet) and ask them about it. And check if they would warranty it as well :thumbsup:
yep..