GTR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 133 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I'm a newbie in here and a newbie to the tuner world. I've always had decentish cars, but never really done many modifications. My bike on the other hand, well that's not quite so standard, but bikes are so easy to customise.

Bought a new MY14 GTR just last month from Alex Noble in Edinburgh...

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Sports car

It came with the Milltek Y pipe, which does make it sound quite nice.

Anyway, I've just got myself booked in for a Litchfield stage 4 Performance Upgrade and Intercooler upgrade. This is just to get my feet wet, then as funds permit I'll slowly add to it and hopefully end up somewhere in the 800Bhp area.

I'm a bit of a carbon whore, my bikes dripping in the stuff, so I'm also booked in to see the guys a Knight Racer for some carbon goodies. For the interior I've got some RSW carbon and I'm tempted by JCR's carbon paddles, but still undecided on that one. I like the carbon look, but don't want to over do it.

It'll be a little while before I get some pictures up, I'm another offshore worker, it sucks being away but it pays for fancy toys like the GTR!

Cheers folk

·
Registered
2,491 Posts
Very, very nice.
You'll love Stage 4 with an FMIC, the car really comes alive and the EcuTek software is a revelation.

Look forward to your updates, mate.

·
Premium Member
2,152 Posts
We'll I've not had any issues or problems with them or work done to my car.

Cars performed faultless.

If you have issues with Litchfields I suggest you stick them somewhere else instead on someone's project thread

·
Registered
212 Posts
We'll I've not had any issues or problems with them or work done to my car.

Cars performed faultless.

If you have issues with Litchfields I suggest you stick them somewhere else instead on someone's project thread
Fair comment,
I suppose you can only go by the experience !!