GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
816 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well still giving the car it's first full detial ready for some miles this weekend, but looked down at the rear wheel tonight and saw this:

So close to the side wall, presures ok at mo, so just need to find a place in Essex (near Braintree) that could replace/fix? Any one know of anywhere that can handle this? Hopefully it's fixable, don't wanna have to fork out for new trye with less than 300 miles on it really :(

·
Registered
6,630 Posts
I know this may sound odd, but if theres no air leak you could just carry on driving on it and the nail will smooth off very quickly. Im a taxi driver and do around 150 miles a day in a busy city and i pick up loads of nails, only ever had 2 that have penentrated the actual tyre and needed for a repair.

·
Registered
816 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I know this may sound odd, but if theres no air leak you could just carry on driving on it and the nail will smooth off very quickly. Im a taxi driver and do around 150 miles a day in a busy city and i pick up loads of nails, only ever had 2 that have penentrated the actual tyre and needed for a repair.
Cheers mate, i must admit i've had 3 or 4 nails over the past few years (strangley 2 in the porker and 2 in the R34) and all needed fixing, so just mu luck this will nned replacing lol, hopeing that it could be fixed as i know the side was has not be damaged from deflation, but the screew may be too close.

As long as it does not leak and spark on the road :D

·
Registered
24 Posts
Sorry but that looks very much like the last of that tyre, tooooooo close to the edge for a repair, if you get stuck get in touch as I own a tyre shop.

Andy.

·
Registered
5,283 Posts
Andy if that's the case you should price up dunlop and bridgestone tyres for us.

of course if you start trading you will need a banner :)

·
Registered
5,283 Posts
I am PR its part of my job!