GTR Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi Folks:wavey::wavey:

Where I live in Stockport Cheshire it is 94klm there and back to my Flat TO THE SNAKE PASS AND BACK.

I LOVE NIGHT DRVIING.

1. Because I am a single old (GET)aged 65

2. I was an Police Advanced Drving Instructor in Tanzania East Africa before I retired.

3. You can NOT drive FAST. IN AN R33GTS. ON WINDING ROADS AT NIGHT.

4. There is very little Traffic.

This is what I do . Draw a wad of cash from the cash machine. Put £20 of Shell Optimax in at the A6 Shell night station at about 2am in the morning.

SET THE SAT NAV DIRECTIONS FOR DIRECTIONS ETC.

BECAUSE YOU NEVER LOOK AT THE SPEEDO IN NIGHT DRIVING USE THE SAT NAV TO LETs YOU NOW WHERE THE SPEED SETTINGS ARE.

AS I KNOW THIS ROUTE SINCE I HAVE BEEN AGED 18 I COULD DRIVE IT BLINDFOLD (only joking ) You need third and fourth a lot. I have just reterning to England for the Summer as it is NOW WINTER in AFRICA and live 2500ft in in the USAMBARA MOUNTAINS.

I have the "Best fun since buying this Beast in YEARS"

·
Registered
2,510 Posts
glad you had a good time. please PM details of thre route mate. would love to try it out sometime. always out looking for good roads myself. not to many left now.......

·
Following EJH#25
6,843 Posts
1. Because I am a single old (GET) aged 65
Daft as it may seem I live in Tanzania East Africa in a place called Lushoto. My wife owns more land up in the Usambara Mountains and is 2,500ft up in altitude and the land is BIGGER than the WHOLE OF ENGLAND. left to her by her late father a German East African Plantion owner. It is now Winter in Africa so I come over for "Our summer" as it is so cold that you need to light a fire to keep warm.
I gave you the benefit of the doubt but now I know you're just full of shit; pray tell us some more of your tall stories Jack Anory :rolleyes:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Fact about Tanzania

Hi:wavey::wavey: