GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
683 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi peeps

Just taken a deposit for my m3 and it should be gone next week :bawling:

Considering getting a gtr and using some of the money im getting from my m3 as a deposit and financing the rest . Ideally im looking to hand the car back in 2-3 yrs before the finance period ends and just settling the difference.

Im a bit of a noob on this so can anyone point me in the right direction as i dont want to be paying over the odds . Ideally would like a 2011 gtr

Thanks

Sinth

·
Premium Member
8,019 Posts
How much deposit?
Are you wanting a balloon to keep the monthly payments down? (and interest % charged up)
2nd hand MY11, so about £62k then?

If you get a GT-R, you won't miss the M3 after a while... :D

·
Registered
683 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How much deposit?
Are you wanting a balloon to keep the monthly payments down? (and interest % charged up)
2nd hand MY11, so about £62k then?

If you get a GT-R, you won't miss the M3 after a while... :D
Hiya mate

thanks for the reply

ideally looking at something where the balloon is high so i keep the monthly payments down as you stated. Looking to put down around 8-10k deposit. Obviously the lower the better :) plus i was thinking if the dealer would do a guaranteed buy back at a certain price before the finance period ends so i just settle the difference.

This is what my friend who bought an audi TT-S just did and im not too clued up on these things as ive always bought my cars outright.

·
Premium Member
8,019 Posts
To be honest any figures I quote are going to be educated guesswork. You're better off popping into a dealer.

Because I believe putting down £10k on a £65k car and a future value set at £35k is going to end up with you looking at a monthly payment of aprox £750 per month over three years with competitive interest rates.