GTR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all, i'm a bit new to this and need a bit of help, i've brought a gtst a few months ago all the engine is standard apart from a hks air filter i put on, i'm going to tune it up a bit, i need to know will i need to get a new/piggyback ecu or is it possible to remap the exciting standard ecu. if i do need a new/piggyback ecu what is the one to get. thanks. scott.

·
Registered
4,936 Posts
Hello Scott and welcome to the fourm:thumbsup::thumbsup:

There are many different items on the shelf now, It depends on how mad you are going to go to be honest.

I learnt the hard way when I had my first skyline, That was a 33 gtst.

In my opinion save up get all your bits then get a piggy back ecu.

Take your car to get remapped with all your new bits on.

Remember its all in the mapping so do your home work on who you want to map the car.

Do it all at the same time.

In the long run it will save you money, You will benefit of all the goodies all at once.

That's my opinion.

Have fun in your new car:clap:

Mick.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

hi mick, thanks for yr advise i'm not going too mad to start with, the car came with a jap aftermarket exhaust and thats it. like i said i put a hks air filter on was just going to get the turbo elbow and down pipe, a de-cat pipe, uprated the fuel pump and get a front mount. and up the boost to 1 bar. i was going to take it to abbey to do but if u know anyone else that u would recommend in the southern area would be appreciated. many thanks scott.

·
GTROC NOBODY
5,981 Posts