GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.
I'm new to the comunity so please forgive me my lack of knowledge.
Just sold my RS6 and looking to buy a gt-r.
My 2 choices are a 2015 with 16k miles-standart 550hp with absolutly no mods and a 2010 940hp fully modified with 90k miles on chassis but 10k miles after built with hks800 full kit, forged engine and trans with dodson gear set. Both similar price with the older one being slightly more expensive.
With which would you guys go with???

·
R35 Section manager
10,644 Posts
I would go and test drive both and see what you prefer. A 940hp 10 plate would be a beast, but the inside of the 15 plate would be miles better.

I've just sold my 09 plate to get an Rs6 Avant. How long did you have yours for and what year was it?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Mine was 2014 40k miles daytona grey. I had it for a few months. Very nice car. I also have a 2002 RS6 avant moded to 520hp. Also quit fast.

What do you mean the inside? The interior?

·
R35 Section manager
10,644 Posts
Mine was 2014 40k miles daytona grey.

That's what I'm thinking of getting in that colour as well. Why did you only have if for a few months?

Yes the interior of the car will be better in the newer car, however ever the 2009 was nice

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
I sold it because I had enough fun with it. Totaly different from the gt-r, great quality interior, smooth ride. If you're thinking about getting one, get it and you won't be disappointed. Below are some pictures of mine.

Attachments

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
If I get the newer one I'm not sure if I wanna mod it, but the owner of the older one says that moding his gt-r cost him 60K£. Does it really cost so much to reach over 900bhp?

·
R35 Section manager
10,644 Posts