GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm looking at buying a GTR in 2017 spring time. I currently have a 2012 C63 AMG coupe and after spending some time deciding on what car to go to next the GTR is where I want to go.
I visited Cadwell park a few weekends back to watch the MLR/22B sprint series and that really sealed the deal for me as I had not really seen much of the GTR in person until then. Some very nice GTR's there not only racing but parked up in the car park.

Not sure if I'm posting this in the correct area but I'm looking for advice if anyone could either link the place to visit on the forum if these questions have been asked before, which i believe they may have. Or provide owners advice.

Firstly, my budget will be upto £45k

MY09 or 2011 MY11 onwards car? I'm leaning to the MY11 due to the updates but I'm no expert so how much this effects the car I'm not sure.

Would you buy a car already tuned? 4.25 car Litchfield V's others? Does it matter? I presume this would save me money as I'd like to go to this stage.

By Spring 2017 what would £45k get me?

Thanks in advance, Aaron

·
Registered
518 Posts
£45k would be right on the edge of an MY11. Ideally you'd need to be closer to the £50k mark.

That said, if you're planning on doing a fair bit of modding(suspension/power) an MY09/10 and some money chucked at it would make a very good car.

£45k would get you a clean, low mileage 09/10 with a few tasty goodies.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys, by April/May 2017 you think £45k would see a 2011 with under 45k miles? they all seem to be around £47-49k at the moment

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
Thanks guys, by April/May 2017 you think £45k would see a 2011 with under 45k miles? they all seem to be around £47-49k at the moment
Prices tend to be stronger in Spring as people start using fast cars more in the nicer weather.