GTR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here...

Just a quick post to see if anyone has gone from a CSL to a GTR. I will be buying a GTR in March and have only ever been in german marques before, so looking forward to the difference. Had a test drive from the Romford dealer and was blown away by this beast...

Have just recently sold my CSL, which is a phenomenal car and gives you everything you could want in a car really, so would be interesting to read of any owner who has had the two cars and how they compare....

Thanks

Nate

·
Registered
358 Posts
... never driven a CSL but I recall a certain Mr. Button from Frome used to drive a CSL and he's just bought a GT-R... and another for his manager. I think you're going to right way and you will be in stary eyed love with your new toy!

PS welcome and have fun at the Forum... I'm addicted :)

·
Registered
519 Posts
I imagine it's like a GTR on a lot of steriods minus the noise :D

CSL is probably a lot cheaper to run as a track car though.

·
Registered
690 Posts
I've come from Audi (RS4) to the GTR and thus far I must say the car is surprisingly rattle free! Early days mind. In terms of performance the GTR is in a different league to the RS4......and I'm totally stock at the mo. Only 3 weeks into ownership but I've not stopped smiling or had such positive feedback from so many people. I've stopped going to B&Q as I can never get away from petrol heads that want to chat. My missus thinks I'm having a fling with the burger girl in the car park! ;) You wont regret the move.

·
Registered
225 Posts