GTR Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After reading the great reviews about AC Speedtech, I'd like to share my experience. This is my first time at ACS, after a common GTR gearbox fault code appeared. Should be a quick fix with the knowledge and expertise of the team, right?

Week 0 - I contacted Andy and booked my car in, but due to their busy schedule, 2.5 weeks was the next slot. I didn't drive the car until the agreed drop off time to prevent more damage. Took a day off work and upon arrival, Alan was great in talking me through the issue. I was told the diagnostics could not start until the following week due to another customer’s car. A bit frustrating as I thought this was my slot, but OK, understand delays happen.

Week 4 - I call and Alan gave me the bad news that the gearbox needs to be removed for diagnosis. He said all the potential faulty parts need to arrive before the work begins to prevent my car delaying others on the ramp waiting for parts. No problem, I understand the logic.

Week 5 - I call and was told that there is a delay in parts. Totally understand this is out of everyone's hands.

Week 6 - Parts have arrived but another job has over run, so I need to wait until next week.

Week 7 - My car finally gets on the ramp and told if everything goes well, should be ready. Excited, I book a day off work to pick up the car (I'm 2 hours away). Half way there, I call but bad news is that it didn't go well, needs to go back on the ramp.

Week 8 - I called and was frustrated to find the car hadn't been back on the ramp due to delays from another customer’s car.

Week 9 - Car is back on the ramp and after calling, told there is still a problem. Alan is trying his best to explain the issues, but as Andy worked on it, doesn't have the details.