GTR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

In the next couple of weeks I’m finally putting a deposit on a GTR, was supposed to be earlier but due to covid, its been delayed until now.

Im really looking forward to it and really excited, I’ve not had second thought at all.
but whiles in lockdown, I’ve just been trying to look for an alternative to the GTR.

And tbh I find it really hard to find any that I personally like. I’m no expert in cars, so maybe I’ve may have missed some out, but my criteria are:

Coupe (2 doors)
Rear seat (enough for 4”6-7)
Decent boot space
Similar price point (or lower)
NOT German (currently have a German car, but will be giving to GF)
New or used (no older than 5 years)

The other cars I’ve looked at are the
Lexus RCF or LC
Ford Mustang
Used Bentley Continental

Are there any other alternative?

·
Registered
148 Posts
There is no alternative- even after 10 years! Thats why I'm on my 4th and still tempted by another. Sorry.

·
Premium Member
441 Posts
Maserati Granturismo is a credible alternative. Sound great, look great, drives great and has plenty of space........but performance wise it's no GT-R.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Maserati Granturismo is a credible alternative. Sound great, look great, drives great and has plenty of space........but performance wise it's no GT-R.
Not the biggest fan of Maserati, and can’t really see myself in that 😔

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What are the toyota supra's like? I've never read anything much about them
I was quite looking forward to the new Supra, And then Realised it’s essentially it’s an Z4 and only has 2 seats.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
My other concern is that even with the facelift n upgrade interior it’s essentially an 10+ car.

·
Registered
62 Posts