GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How do all at the skyline owners club....
Im not realy a full member yet as i still ave to buy one, (currently selling MR2 turbo) but i said who better to get info off about them than the boys(n girls) drivin um. Ive done all the model spec checks and all that but I am still learning about them. So my Question is should i buy a 96 ER33GTR or a 98 ER34GTST as to me they both seem to ave the same BHP? and why? Help much appreciated Thanks....

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Mmmm

Ya on reading that the GTR seems to to steel the show for me! Nutin like the real deal i suppose, nice1 for the guide. Its just the beautiful shape of the ER34 that keeps me wondering...:D

·
Registered
66 Posts
Ya on reading that the GTR seems to to steel the show for me! Nutin like the real deal i suppose, nice1 for the guide. Its just the beautiful shape of the ER34 that keeps me wondering...:D
I know what you mean mate. I had a similar decision to make, an older GTR or the shape of the R34. It was easy for me, I've loved the shape of the R34 for years so my decision was made.

By the way, the R34 single turbo is a GTT not a GTSt.

·
Registered
53 Posts
How do all at the skyline owners club....
This is currently a mis-conception.

The Skyline Owners Club is here ;)

I used to have a GTT, very nice and really loved it, then I was going to buy a 33 GTR, but I decided against it and just sold up. But soon got bored and bought a GTST.

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
I've owned both in the last 12 months and they both have their pros and cons - so it's pretty much down to personal preference - sorry!

I had a 33 GTR first then wrote it off (a silly, one off incident which I won't go into :eek: ) then bought a GTT due to the settlement I was "offered" by the insurance company - which wasn't going to get me another decent GTR :mad: