GTR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone here made over 530 ps with a Haltech plat pro?

The tuner that tuned the car said the engine/turbos had more power to give, but the Haltech limited the power to 530. He claimed he ran out of cells. He is a well respected tuner, but has never work with a Haltech before.

I'm relatively new to tuning but I did I fair amount of research before I bought the platinum pro. I should have no problem maxing out the turbo's.

Is there any merit to what this guy is saying?

2.6l fresh oem rebuild
Head: mild port polish supertech valve train w/ pon cam b's
Haltech plat pro 3bar map sensor
HKS hard pipes/ IC
HKs 2530's
ID 1000's

I would think the turbo's would be the choke point as far as making power.
Thoughts / comments?

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Yes, +600hbp on mine and will be even more with the new setup ;)

Sorry but if your tuner says this he has no idea about Haltech :chuckle:

Plenty of high power GTR's in AUS and all over the world a running Haltech Platinum Pro ECU's and making lots more than this :thumbsup:

Maybe a stupid question, but why did you go for Haltech when there's nobody around you to do a proper mapping??

Anyway, the ECU is definitely not your limiting factor...

...maybe it's some mechanical components or the mapping.

Are you sure you're also using the 3 bar Map sensor??

Check your ECU if there's no hose attached to it, as there's a 1.5 bar Map sensor built in the ECU.

Also which boost solenoid are you running??

Cheers,

Leo

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, +600hbp on mine and will be even more with the new setup ;)

Sorry but if your tuner says this he has no idea about Haltech :chuckle:

Plenty of high power GTR's in AUS and all over the world a running Haltech Platinum Pro ECU's and making lots more than this :thumbsup:

Maybe a stupid question, but why did you go for Haltech when there's nobody around you to do a proper mapping??