GTR Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was hanging around on this forum for quite a time and collecting a hell lot of useful information on my absolute dream car. As I finally recieved my first GTR last Friday, I thought time has come to jon GTROC :smokin:

Now I'd like to introduce myself to all the other GTR enthusiasts :wavey:

My name is Leo (Michael), I'm 28 and from Linz Austria. I'm a design engineer working for Siemens VAI MT Linz.

I'm into cars now for over ten years gaining a lot of experience with any of my projects. My last project car was a DC2 which I completely rebuilt, from a bone stock NA sports car to a turbo charged performance car, on my own (just got a little help with the engine as I don't have all the necessary machines in my garage). It ended up with a 2 litre engine, a Precision T3/T4 BB charger and a hell lot of other goodies, pushing 460bhp and 540Nm of torque @1.2bar of boost, rev limit @9000rpm top speed of 270 km/h (OEM gearbox) and a curb weight of 1000kg.

It was a great fun to drive and the car amazed a lot of Porsche drivers and others with Performance cars when they tried to follow/catch me on the highway. But unfortunately it was just a FF car. This year in spring I decided to sell it and make my biggest dream come true. My first GTR :D

And here it is:

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/123658-bnr32-arrived-austria.html#post1165845

I think this forum is an amazing knowledge data base about the GTR and I would really appreciate to meet some of the GTROC members in person someday for a little chat...
... Perhaps on a trackday on European mainland (thinking of the Nürburgring :D) or on the next trip to Japan (if there'll be another one someday as unfortunately the current one is a bit too late for me to join :bawling:).

Having said this, I whish you all the best!

Cheers

Leo

·
Registered
1,327 Posts
Hi Leo!