GTR Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone help?

Right i have had some past credit problems from when i was a student... I have recently tried to get a loan for a nice car that i have seen and been refused... :(

I ordered my credit report from Equifax and Experian and have found some of the stuff that was making it a problem... The thing that has really annoyed me is that there are a few problems that were sorted over a year ago... and should have been marked as satisfied/cleared but have not... :confused:

All my latest credit/bills (Ie mobile, creditcard and bank account)etc have all had a very good run for over a year and even more better as i have got a new job and am making more money...

Has anyone had any experience with this kind of problem?

I have heard there are companys that can help you clear any problems off your credit report any idea? Or are they abit dodgy?

Does anyone know of any loans companys that take into account of income/current credit not past problems? Oh and that do not charge an massive amount of interest...!

Maybe a little too much information but if it can get someone to help me get a nice car its worthwhile...

;)

·
Registered
865 Posts
U could get hire purchase on the car, don't go by such a big points margins as loan companys do and are more lax. But then they can be as the car is there until you pay the last 1p.

Miss a payment or 2 and they have your car, its one to think of if u know u can afford the payments etc.

·
Registered
832 Posts
ZXSpectrum said:
as i have got a new job
and there lies the problem! How long have you been in your new job? If it's a few months or so then you can foget about a loan for a while I'm afraid. Credit companies like stabilty and you have to show you are.

·
Registered
1,348 Posts