GTR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

Undelete is probably not the right word for this but my goal is to restore a functioning HICAS on my R32 GTR.
I am assuming that all I need is the rack and the piping that goes to the hydraulic control module.

Either I am the first person to write about this on the internet or I am not that good with searches but 100% of my search results come back with how to remove the HICAS. Has anyone done this?

So any help with tips and even parts will be much appreciated.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
13,373 Posts
I think I might have all the parts on a subframe I have at work but would need to check on Monday to see if it is all still present. Whereabouts are you based?

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
St Helens, Merseyside. I have checked and everything under the bonnet that is HICAS related is still there. I am 99% sure. Tomorrow I will jack the car up so I can see what is missing.

·
Registered
8,548 Posts
WOW....

A 'how to refit HICAS' thread. Ain't seen one of these before!

:eek::eek:

I'm guessing you're a bit mental.....??

:chuckle:

TT

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi TT,
My previous Skyline (R33) had HICAS fitted and I like it. The delete kit that is in the car still uses the tie rods and ball joints of the original system so I have had to replace them anyway.
Why would that be a bad idea?

Z

·
Registered
8,548 Posts
Hi TT,
My previous Skyline (R33) had HICAS fitted and I like it. The delete kit that is in the car still uses the tie rods and ball joints of the original system so I have had to replace them anyway.
Why would that be a bad idea?

Z

If you like HICAS then go for it!! Personally, I'd just buy the Driftworks HICAS delete kit and fit that. It's a much better design than most of the other kits out there which retain the tie rod and ball joint. Would have preferred that to the far more expensive Midori kit I bought!!!!

TT

·
Registered