GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well i've been floating around for a few years now. Owned 33 gtst then 34 gtt. I've recently left the forces and have landed a well paid job... so i'm obviously very happy with that in the current climate.

I check this forum as a guest pretty much every day and drool over various projects and cars for sale.

I sold my 34gtt last year due to getting a life sentence...........sorry married!

i'd love for my next car to be an R34 GTR. However despite earning good money, it would probably take me around 4 years to save for one, especially as the wedding cleaned me out.

So my question is simple.....

how does everyone manage to pay for there cars?

Finance, save up, half and half???!!!

I understand if people don't fancy sharing such info, but if anyone wants to shed some light for me and give me some ammunition to convince the wife i'd be very greatful.
:thumbsup:

just posted this and seen my pitiful post count. I've spent to much time away from home over the last few years : (

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
the bank ownes most of mine :nervous:
cheers for the reply. i thought that might have to be the route i take, do i really want to wait years to have one??!!

does anyone actually pay for theirs outright or is this the route most people take?

looks like i may have to start looking for some loans.....

if and when my flat finally sells that is :chairshot

·
Registered
736 Posts
in japan... its super frowned upon to use a loan... most people over there pay cash...

how ever. everywhere else in the world.. why would you not use a loan? why wait years when u can have it now!!

i say go for the loan.

just make sure the car is properly insured.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
cash :flame:
wish i had the cash to burn...

unfortunately my thinking of 'yeah i think i'll get engaged, we probably won't get married for a few years' didn't quite work out.