GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ive got an r33 gtr and just wondering how much would i need to spend to get a reliable 800hp.cheers lads.

·
Registered
4,146 Posts
strikero said:
how much money would i need to spend to get a reliable 800hp
All of it. All the money :thumbsup:

·
Following EJH#25
6,841 Posts
15-20k will start you off in the right direction but doubt it will finish the project unless you are doing the work yourself?

Anyone truly know of a reliable 800+ Skyline, maybe Hugh and a few others, but there are a lot of failures when pushing that kind of power. I think most will have had problems of some sort.

Be prepared for for breakages is what I'm saying, have enough in the budget for repairs.

·
Registered
2,338 Posts
i reckon £25k for an rb30 with T51r kai....depending on what else the car needs...but i'm just an amateur :)

·
Registered
552 Posts
To complete project with all that you need, dependant on job quality and how much you do your self, Engine, gearbox, brakes, mapping etc you may be lucky to get away with 35K:eek: :eek: :eek:

·
Vendor
12,591 Posts
Hi Mike

add 5k onto what i spent, but you'll need to drive a hard bargain with your tuner. i replaced nearly every part of my engine, gearbox, intake, managment & fuelling etc. Seeing as you bought my old engine etc i think you know the route:) :)

·
Registered
4,936 Posts
What a question. hahahahahah

:chuckle: :chuckle: :chuckle: :chuckle: :chuckle: :chuckle:

Mick

·
Registered
26,315 Posts
I've seen this thread kicking around and thought how best to answer and haven't managed to think of something sensible to say on the matter. Other than if you need to ask you probably can't afford and whatever budget you set it wont be enough time you've swapped and changed a lot of parts and tried a few different combinations.

·
Registered
1,986 Posts
More money and effort than its worth!
I second Steve & Howsie, wise words indeed.