GTR Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Having spent quite a bit of time looking at japenese import sites i still find it hard to figure out all the import jargon and costs. Can any one help me with any of the following questions.I,m assuming that there are a few out there that have taken these big steps and imported their skylines of their own backs (and thats to be applauded)

1. Taking as an example a 1995 model at £12,000 at auction, what would the total cost be approx to get it on my doorstep ?

2. Is there anyone that would advise against doing it and why ?

3. Are the clocks easily converted and where could i have them done ?

4. Can anyone recommend any importer/agents that they know to be good ?

I realise that this might be a bit of a boring thread but i am brand new to the skyline expierience and would appreciate any help that can be offered, thanks for taking the time out to read this and hopefully a few replies.:smokin:

·
Registered
1,126 Posts
Importing

Hello Bob.

I was gonna go down the same root as yourself but after a bit of research ,I changed my mind and purchased one over here. At the time the price saving would have been under a grand after VAT,duty,freight,conversions,etc.

To offset this you will be buying a car that you have never actually seen or driven ,apart from piccies, and trusting someone else to buy you it .

There is also waiting for it to arrive ,SVA tests ,altough an agent can do it for you.....etc........

Do a search on the board and you will find alot more detailed info .

·
Registered
992 Posts
Importing