GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A black GTR for sale at Litchfield will become mine this Friday :) 06/2009 with just 9000 miles, new Bridgestones, serviced, stage 1 and gearbox software. Got a good deal and real peace of mind knowing I'm dealing with Iain. Will post pictures soon.

Thanks for all your advice various folks - I've been making a general nuisance of myself on here for around 2 years now. Good to finally prove I wasn't just wasting everyone's time.

·
Registered
2,710 Posts
Congrats mate.

·
Registered
9,080 Posts
you'll never look back.

Nice that it comes tuned straight out of the box!!

You can't go wrong with Litchfield customer service. I've bought several cars from Iain over the years.

·
Registered
2,619 Posts
Nice one mate. I too hung around here for for 2 years before being able to get one lol. Great place to gain the knowledge needed. Although that said you have bought from one of the best in the business. That must be a great peace of mind. Enjoy mate ; )

·
Registered
2,710 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Cool :)

My car has 285 width bridgestones on the front. Am I likely to have issues with these? I know I should post in the tyres section but let me off just once :)

·
Registered
2,060 Posts
Cool :)

My car has 285 width bridgestones on the front. Am I likely to have issues with these? I know I should post in the tyres section but let me off just once :)
You sure that's not someone swapping rear for fronts?

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
No, all 4 tyres are new. Iain said some owners are starting to do this to improve front grip. I guess I should really ask him. Will let you know what he says.

·
Registered
2,619 Posts