GTR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all i just picked up my MY11 stock with Y pipe only and wondering what are the gains of a map for me as 530 stock plus Y pipe I'm must be around the 560-570 mark already as i am neck on neck with my brother in his R33 stroker 620 Bhp thanks

·
Registered
2,481 Posts
It'll just up the boost a bit and give you 570-580, you'll be putting your power down better with more torque than your brother and with a much better transmission.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It'll just up the boost a bit and give you 570-580, you'll be putting your power down better with more torque than your brother and with a much better transmission.
thanks for the reply, wheres the best place to go ?
I'm new to the jap scene as i was a german guy before lol
but as i say now if it aint jap its crap :thumbsup: hahaha

·
Premium Member
8,019 Posts
hi all i just picked up my MY11 stock with Y pipe only and wondering what are the gains of a map for me as 530 stock plus Y pipe I'm must be around the 560-570 mark already as i am neck on neck with my brother in his R33 stroker 620 Bhp thanks
If your car is stock with a Y pipe it won't be making 560-570 already because it has to be mapped to get the gains the Y pipe allows.
Right now you've probably just got more noise.

Get the stage one map and you should see 570-580bhp.

Your brother has to change gear and his car is more difficult to drive, so is at a disadvantage already. ;)

Best place to go depends where you are.

·
Registered
2,481 Posts
thanks for the reply, wheres the best place to go ?
I'm new to the jap scene as i was a german guy before lol
but as i say now if it aint jap its crap :thumbsup: hahaha
Depends where you're based. I choose Litchfield Motors or SRD Tuning (and I'm in Liverpool).
But if you're in the
north west, you've got AC Speedtech
north east, JM Imports
Midlands & south west, Litchfield
South east, SRD Tuning