GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry chaps i am a newbie here but looking for some guidance as to whats needed to get the car for 4.25 vs warranty etc on a MY17GTR

Gurus please feel free to correct me?

Mods Needed
1. Down Pipe (I know previous millteks cast DP's wont fit?)
2. Injectors 1050CC ID's or Ansu
3. Y Pipe Milltek
4. Catback (Read people say don't change because its titanium)
5. Intake

What would you do to get the best setup including warranty vs BHP?

Thanks

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Litchfield Stage 4.25 will be one of the best, and they will warranty it (subject to inspection and extra cost)

Basic 4.25
- Intakes
- Injectors
- Downpipes
- Exhaust
- Remap

I'd definitely add in the intercooler though.

Reactions: K14AN

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Litchfield Stage 4.25 will be one of the best, and they will warranty it (subject to inspection and extra cost)

Basic 4.25
- Intakes
- Injectors
- Downpipes
- Exhaust
- Remap

I see you have one already and went down that route.........it must be putting a bug smile on your face :)

·
Premium Member
904 Posts

Basic 4.25
- Intakes
- Injectors
- Downpipes
- Exhaust
- Remap

I have the above, and IC, and reduced weight on the car by 75kg, and made it a whole lot stiffer, and the car is completely different from stock. It feels more alert and lively and sounds incredible!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Would love to see the dyno sheet on the car if possible.........was also looking at Kaizer packages few minutes ago but not sure if they warranty the work.

·
Registered
104 Posts
I have the above, and IC, and reduced weight on the car by 75kg, and made it a whole lot stiffer, and the car is completely different from stock. It feels more alert and lively and sounds incredible!
What did you do to reduce weight by 75kg?

·
Registered
6,549 Posts