GTR Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Some of you know my car as the old car owned by Jon in Norway.
It is a very nice car imported from Japan 2006.
I have had some very bad experience with ,i am not shure the right name in UK.
But when you want to get License plate you travel to them.
I have tried to get one day plate just to test drive before regular license plate.
But there i hit the wall and now i got a message from them that i need some documentation on the car before it is street legal.
So the man who checked my car told me to get some paper from UK or better get it (eøs) EU controlled and plated in UK??
Is there somebody who can give me a good idea what to do it will be a hell of a job to take the car from Norway to UK ,control it get license plate and then back
to Norway for new control.
Is there some who had theirs cars all street legal who will send me a copy of the registration paper , maybe this will help me:
Or even better if some had a good idea for me.thanks a lot.

·
Vendor
12,625 Posts
I think you mean you need the car to be MOT tested in the UK for roadworthiness and then registered on a UK registration plate which makes EU registration easier.

Do you still have the original japanese deregistration papers and bill of laden from the shipping company.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello Davew
Yes a mot test and UK registration plate then the rest is easy in Norway but how can this be done?
And i have a Japanese export certificate and also a tentative defunct certificate for export
and there is a paper from Norwegian shipping Company.
Is this good or bad for me?
And i have not tested ecu i got from you yet, but soon.

Thanks again

·
Vendor
12,625 Posts
Hi

can you scan and send me the shipping export details and I will see what can be done.

Kindest regards

Hello Davew
Yes a mot test and UK registration plate then the rest is easy in Norway but how can this be done?