GTR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys & girls, i'm new to both this forum and the gtr world! I've recently picked up an 1989 Imported r32 gtr, 133,000km's on the clock, it's stock as a rock apart from engineered coilovers, it has a few small picky things that needs to be fixed but nothing that affects the car mechanically or how it performs.

I'm from australia so i hope that isn't an issue? Im just trying to get a bit of an insight from a wider range of people.

The car was imported in 2006, and since then was garaged for at least 5 of those years as the previous owner was always away for work, the front turbo was replaced, upon replacement the rear was inspected for any play/general wear but it seemed to be almost perfect!

I'll be having a major service completed on the car as well as a tune just so I have piece of mind that the car will perform flawlessly for general use, and so I know everything is fresh for once i start to modify it.

If anyone has any advice, or hints/tips for me it would be greatly appreciated

2 quick pic's, nothing special, will get a couple decent photos taken soon,
Thanks!

·
Premium Member
202 Posts

Hi & welcome, I'm new too, only had my R33 GTR for a couple of months now.
Lovely example of a R32 you have there:smokin:

·
Registered
1,457 Posts
Hi nice stock looking 32 you have
I would recommend replacing turbo,s as i have seen many now even with low mileage let go and wreck the engine.
Get some new 28/60 type ones and have the peace of mind .

·
Registered
9,654 Posts
Welcome, welcome, welcome.

With a stock car there will be three schools of thought. Apart from Ron's advice at RK Tuning there will be those on the first school that say keep it as it is!

The second school of thought is mild modification to just improve on the manufacturers parts - ie. strengthen the weak points.