GTR Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
----Apologies Attempted to Move to the Tecnical Section----

Hi guys,

First ever post on the boards and fully paid memebership :) Normally a Mitsubishi's kind of guy but the GTR seemed too good slip past!

Worryingly though I have an issue where effectively my car is only running a V3. The whole left back recently shut down...

2009 GTR - 20k Miles - Serviced 1000miles early everytime, and the biggest downside about 8-10 weeks out of warranty.

Edinburgh have had the car for little over 3.5 weeks diagnosing this issue. Can anyone elaborate on how a solenoid is attached to the cam sensor?? Apparently this solenoid stuck (which they can do if there was dirt and oil etc surrounding it i guess) but fail to see how it has closed down the whole left bank. Im an engineer but down know the mechanics of this car yet.

Obviously disappointed with a failure of this already but in all fairness only being billed 5/6 hours. They havent replaced this solenoid pack though... Issue may just rear its head on my back north - thought Nissan would look to replace this??

Any thoughts appreciated.

Thanks.

Steve

·
Registered
3,298 Posts
Hi. Sorry to hear about your problem. It's not one i've come across before so can't help i'm afraid. All i would say is that if you've got a full service history with a HPC and you're only just out of warranty i would be pushing hard to get a lot of the cost knocked off as good will. Hope you get it all sorted :thumbsup:

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Many thanks :)

I was going to try a design life approach but maybe just have to take this one on the chin!

Cant really negotiate until I understand the issue correctly myself... But Nissan Japan have even been interested in this one...

·
Premium Member
2,094 Posts