GTR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I'm new to GTRs, in fact I haven't even got one yet I'm picking it up in three weeks time. Just a few questions :), Does the R35 have to be run on super unleaded or could a octane booster be used? Is there any common faults I should look out for, this is a 2009 premium edition with 20k.

Many thanks

Pete

·
Registered
137 Posts
I would run it on super unleaded rather than octane booster.The best super unleaded fuel is either shell v-power or tesco's own super unleaded which is octane 99.

Regarding what to look out for,is brake disc's having slight cracks between the holes,tryes,bellhousing noise,water in headlights.

Im still on a look out for a gtr,these beasts eat brakes and tyres which arent cheap.

O forgot and welcome to the forum

·
Registered
302 Posts
I run mine on Tesco 99, the same as I used to use for my Subarus and S2000. I certainly wouldn't run it on 95 RON!

Whereabouts in the North East are you? I'm in Teesside.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I run mine on Tesco 99, the same as I used to use for my Subarus and S2000. I certainly wouldn't run it on 95 RON!

Whereabouts in the North East are you? I'm in Teesside.
I'm from hartlepool, iv only ever seen one Gtr in the flesh. I was on my way to buy a FQ 400 when I decided against it and go for the gtr.

·
Registered
808 Posts
Hi Pete. There are a few GTRs round the north east. I live in teesside. You won't regret your purchase.

·
Registered
302 Posts
I'm from hartlepool, iv only ever seen one Gtr in the flesh.
The only one I've seen (apart from mine!) around these parts is a blue one, which seems to work somewhere near where I work (Seal Sands). I had a couple of STIs before the GTR, but I used to like Evo VIIIs and IXs, too. Not so sure about the Evo X though...

·
Registered
3,298 Posts
There's quite a few in the toon.