GTR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, i am a newbie and just wanted to introduce my self.

The names Reece, i am from south London and currently the middle of importing my first skyline.

1992 r32 GTR

all the best!

:thumbsup:

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi,

I went for the r32 specifically as its been a little dream of mine for a while since i first saw one!

No its not through an auction,i managed to get it through the domestic market in japan via one of the dealers out there.

82 thou kmh.

No repair history and only 2 owners

·
Registered
261 Posts
Hi,

I went for the r32 specifically as its been a little dream of mine for a while since i first saw one!

No its not through an auction,i managed to get it through the domestic market in japan via one of the dealers out there.

82 thou kmh.

No repair history and only 2 owners
Welcome Reece,

Sounds good can't wait to see her when she is here, the wait will be worth it :D !

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi mate! I suppose I should say welcome if you are a newbie too haha.

Well car has a few bits on it already just going to instal coil overs and spacers as I'm running 9j wheels just to get it all nice and tidy.

Main thing I have planned once I have it is to get it to abbey Motorsport and maybe get nistune and full remap and set up as no one in England seems to be able to map the stock ecu?

Any plans for yours?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Cheers mate! :)

Sounding good, I wasn't aware the stock ecu was a problem for mapping. I am on a very steep learning curve just now though as I'm coming from years of Scooby ownership!

What wheels are you fancying? Seems to be Grids that are the favourites from what I've seen!