GTR Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
has anybody come across the problem of the phone/bluetooth connection terminating for no apparent reason?
Over the last couple of days I have had lots of calls terminate for no reason or the bluetooth connection to my phone close mid call leaving the call still actve on my phone but not in the car ?
I'm not very good with this type of stuff so wondered if anybody had experienced similar problems or might have some idea what the problem might be.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
'Do you have it downloading your emails automatically by any chance?'

I did have it doing that but found it kept causing the phone to lock up so disabled it.To be honest I've had nothing but problems with the n97 generaly !

·
Registered
2,768 Posts
'Do you have it downloading your emails automatically by any chance?'

I did have it doing that but found it kept causing the phone to lock up so disabled it.To be honest I've had nothing but problems with the n97 generaly !
Must admit i got the N85 when it came out and it was pants, and now run the N86 instead because it's much better.

I had the N95 and it was faultless until i dropped it in the bath!

The N97 is pretty much the same as the N85.

One other thing.
Have you got the latest firmware on it? i.e run Software Update from Nokia PC Suite (or within the phone if you can on the N97)

Also you can set the phone's ID code to a generic code so you can get the latest Nokia firmware rather than Vodafone's, Orange's etc. which is always a few months behind and cut down. If you need help on that, i can try and find the websites which explain it for you. It's very simple process to be honest.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Must admit i got the N85 when it came out and it was pants, and now run the N86 instead because it's much better.

I had the N95 and it was faultless until i dropped it in the bath!