GTR Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

Hopefully I'm posting in the correct forum; my apologies if I've blown it.

I'm putting together a fuel system for my NISMO R32. I'm a relative Skyline newbie here, so bear with me. I'm planning on staying with the stock lines and fuel rail for now, but I tend to like to "buy once" with these sorts of things. The fuel parts I'll likely buy are beyond my anticipated power levels.

My initial injector plan was to buy R35 injectors with pigtails and adapters, but the cost when all was said and done was going to be within $100 of ID1000s. I've been happy enough with their big brother's performance in my Supra, so I'm thinking ID1000s should do the trick here. The car will see e85 from time to time, hence the hefty injectors.

I've been bouncing around a lot on the fuel pump front. I love the flow and e85 compatibility of the Walbro 450, but I'm not sure how it'll work for an in-tank install. Any thoughts?

Also, supposing I go with a 450, what should I be looking at as far as a fuel pressure regulator?

Thanks all. Hopefully I'm barking up the right tree!

For reference, current power goals will be whatever I can get out of the stock Nismo T04B twins on e85.

·
Registered
3,071 Posts
Start by knowing what you want.

-Built system that will support your current goal - Future goal / mods?
-Running e85 will be your main fuel source? (this means to get the most out of it, you wil want bigger injectors, and the proper system to supply them)

an adjustable FPR is always nice. pick a good one, dont cheap out with parts for a car that can cause it to burn to the ground if they fail. Aeromotive/Tomei etc etc. get it from a proper dealer/source.

If you are running e85, you will also need to tune for it to get the most out of it, have you looked at this side of things?

Have a look at the ID1300s too.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·