GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, as i'm new to this forum i thoughd this would be the best place to make my self known.

I'm a dutch 19year old guy who works his ass of and goes to school. I'm studying for diagnostic technichian for cars. going to last year in september. Excuse my bad englisch.... I life in a little town work for 3 bosses day and night to mainly finance this project... And even got a girlfriend. I landed on this forum because i was looking for upgrade goodies at the partssection.

Well first off all, its not a gtr but a gtst! Hope you don't mind as it will at last look like a gtr in a few months.

I bought it verry cheap with the overall car in ok condition. But it turned out the car had a lot of rust(i onlye knew the rear arches were gone) But lucky the engine was in good shape...

I'm not much of a speaker more of a photo poster so that will come next but maybe its smart to tell my plans:

September it wil go to body shop for gtr rear fenders welded in, Poly front fenders, OEM gtr front with n1vents.
In the mean while i will unrust the bottom and underseal it.
Every bit of the handling will be refurbisched or replaced.
Engine will be torn apart and will be freshend up.
Custom interior parts?

That is mainly the plans. But you will see updates every now and then. The project is running for a half year nog so a lot is already done.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hello guys.

Just a little update today.
Got started on taking the engine out so got rid of the nonfunctional aircon. Removed the radiatior and spend a few our's on undersealing the rear section of the car.

Only got time to take 1 picture, but im single now so i got more time in the evenings and i will give you more pics next week!

·
Administrator
31,823 Posts
12th May - got girlfriend

4 days of Skyline modification later - Single

You sire, are a ****ing legend!

;)

mook

·
Registered
37 Posts