GTR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi im new to all things skyline and was wondering how much it costs to run a GTSt. Could someone give me a estimate on petrol consumption (mpg) and rough insurance prices for a bog standard one ??????????

thank you very much in advance :)

phrozen

·
Registered
905 Posts
Really Depends on How old you are with the Insurance, We pay 500 ish for the R32 and 700 for the R33, running costs dont ask me cause mines and auto and it loves its optimax!!!

Si

·
Registered
389 Posts
i once got 400 miles out of £42 of fuel but that was only once and mostly motorway miles, the car get nothing like that now..

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thnx

thanks to all the guys who posted a reply :)

appreciate it !!

phrozen

·
Registered
805 Posts
MPG

With 'mild' tune expect to get 20-25MPG, with a mix of driving (>10MPG on track), insrurance £500 (for 45+, rural, 65%+ NCD) to thousand's for young bad boys living in town :D

RonS

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
thanks RonS,

it'l be 44 in a good area, with 100% NCD :) who do you guys insure with ?

with bog standard cars, which will do a greater mpg - the 2.0 T or the 2.5 non turbo ?

thanks again guys :)

phrozen

·
Registered
344 Posts
anything with a turbo is likely to juice it more than something without... you are basically forcing the air/fuel mixture to burn more quickly. I think the turbo has about 20-30hp more than the 2.5 so again, more likely to burn more fuel.

And do you know what? I cannot bloody wait till mine comes, 20mpg or not!!! ;)

I use Adrian Flux for insurance btw - with your background, I doubt insurance will be more than £5-600. Mines about £750 in a build up area and I'm 28 (100%NCB)

Hope this helps and hope you get one!

Laters,
Pad

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
thanks mate, yes it did help :)

i like the 'urgency' of a turbo, it feels fast :)