GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
6,821 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Am I a complete noob or what? I have driven two 4door R33 GTRs in my life: one was a silver one with standard engine and I also drove a yellow one with the Nismo bodykit at a festival a few years back.
Now the Nismo kitted one I drove had more power, but I thought that this was the result of the owners tuning (boost controller and decat exhaust systhem)??

So if the car I drove had the extra power (felt like [email protected] ,but not more) from factory , would mean that there has been a factory (even if it's Nismo tune , the car was available like that in the showroom, which makes it factory) 380HP rated RB26DETT????!!!!

Can somebody clear up the matter. I know that the Nismo 4door R33 GTR has the 400R kit, but certainly not a drivate from the RB-X??!!

Here is the source:
Autech GT-R 4-door, Nissan Skyline GT-R 4-door
The NISMO Version

So you like the NISMO 400R, but think some more space in the back would be fine? Then how about a NISMO tuned version of the Autech GT-R?

The NISMO 4-door gets the front spoiler, carbon rear wing and 18inch wheels of the NISMO 400R . Additionally, the engine has been improved immensely, with a new turbo, intercooler and changed electronics making for an increase of power to 380hp. Of course, the 400R is quicker than the four-door, over all.

But if the 400R is the ultimate race-car for the street, then the NISMO 4-door is the ultimate sports-sedan, with almost race-car-like dynamics.
Nismo version

Autech version

·
Registered
1,763 Posts
Chris,

First, let me say that 95% of the people on this forum don't know, or care, about 4-door GT-Rs, because somehow they feel like a sedan GT-R takes away their manliness (witness the outrage on the R35 section about a possible 4 door R35).

These people don't know, or care, that the very first GT-R was actually a 4 door sedan. So we should all pay homage to that.