GTR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My R33 gtr idle is arround 1050rpm so not that bad but when I slowly test drive the car on my driveway the idle wil go to 2000rpm stick there when I blip throttle it comes back to 1050 rpm

I also see throttle sensor at idle 0.40V at 2000rpm 0.51v so could this be throttle position sensor problem or anything else ?

thnx

·
Registered
155 Posts
To be honest sounds bit strange to me but I am not an expert But on any case the TPS should be at 0.4v at idle if my memory doesnt fail.

Have you checked the IAC valve?

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The TPS is at 0.4V at idle but I think it also could be a throttle cable problem , it looks lik the throttle cable or bodies get stuk just before full closing but this is only when car is running when car isn't running I can push the throttle as many times as I want it Always goes to 0.4V so full close .
Does the TPS only read or can it also adjust throttle , what I mean is can itself open or close the throttle bodies ?.

·
Premium Member
1,345 Posts
I believe it is just a sensor, doesn't control the throttle. Have you tried some WD40 on the spring under where the throttle cable attaches to? Have you changed anything on the ITB's lately?

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the itb got complete clean and reseal .
problem is the car is idling fine it just looks like the throttle is getting stuck a little bit and when I blip the throttle its back fine .
Thats what I noticed on the sensor reading idle is 0.4v than when I push the throttle 20 times when car is not running it Always returns to 0.4v but when the car is running it idle fine at 0.4v running few meters and it reads 0.51v than just little tap to the throttle pedal and it drops back to 0.4v and normal idle So Its posseblie something that gets stuck a but only when car runs and thats weird

·
Premium Member
1,345 Posts