GTR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im a newbie to skylines and just doing my homework before taking the plunge.
Im a big fan of leather interiors but it seems that the skyline will either need a retrim or different seats with a trim to match up the rears.
Was there only one colour (light grey) for the R33 GTR seats as there is a thread about chris singletons old uk model and it seemed to have darker grey seats with red inserts.

·
Registered
597 Posts
I think the fabric is the same, and the difference is the early jap ones had purple/bluey stiching and the later jap and uk ones had red stiching.

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
Hi, im a newbie to skylines and just doing my homework before taking the plunge.
Im a big fan of leather interiors but it seems that the skyline will either need a retrim or different seats with a trim to match up the rears.
Was there only one colour (light grey) for the R33 GTR seats as there is a thread about chris singletons old uk model and it seemed to have darker grey seats with red inserts.
There are some 33's with leather trim as standard (like mine):chuckle:

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
When did they change? version 3 1996 onwards? vycka25s 1998 car looks to have the light grey with blue stitching interior.

Sean, i take it your factory leather interiors are as rare as hens teeth?

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
When did they change? version 3 1996 onwards? vycka25s 1998 car looks to have the light grey with blue stitching interior.

Sean, i take it your factory leather interiors are as rare as hens teeth?
I'm by no means an expert but I believe so.

The reaction at RB Motors when they saw it for the first time was;

'Oooh One of the posh ones!'

That'll do for me!:chuckle:

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
any pics mate?
i havnt even bought a car yet and im getting excited abt leather interiors!:squintdan