GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to the gtr scene and was wondering what sort of life cycle do Nissan normally run with the gtrs i.e. How long did the last R34 run for and would you anticipate a similar life cycle for the r35
Cheers

·
Registered
262 Posts
A colleague at work told me 2012 or 2013 at the latest, would be amazed if that is correct though, if they do, let,s hope they lop at least 200kgs off it, no excuse for 1500kg super cars anymore.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Would we betaking about a further revision or an r36? Just trying to evaluate wether its worth waiting for my my11 for which ive been told there's a 20 to 25 week wait which would mean delivery around Xmas and as I'm away most of Xmas I've asked for 1st march delivery as a new plate. What do you think ? (white car ordered)

·
Registered
4,906 Posts
Whatever the plan was, I suspect it may have changed given Japan's current focus.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Fair point, not really enjoying the painful wait. May try and talk the wife out of going travelling over Xmas, can't really face it knowing my beast is ready to be run in :thumbsup:

·
Registered
3,321 Posts
2013 at least or 2015.

And don't complain on the price tag.

I found out that the last owner paid 62,500 when it arrived in 01.2009.

·
Registered
4,906 Posts
Fair point, not really enjoying the painful wait. May try and talk the wife out of going travelling over Xmas, can't really face it knowing my beast is ready to be run in :thumbsup:
are you having to wait till xmas?

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Whatever the plan was, I suspect it may have changed given Japan's current focus.