GTR Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i am no expert or mechanic when it comes to carz so had a few questions if people dont mind helping?↲
I am interested in doing the 30-130 run day but wondered what this kinda damage does it do 2 the car? Does accelerating as hard as it can and doing top speed damage it? Would it realy be gd 4 the car doing 190mph? Also what have r35 ownerz had out of there carz top speed wise, wil they realy do 193mph out the show room.↲
I would love 2 do 190mph+ but i dont want 2 break my car its my pride and joy.↲
Any advise or info i am keen 2 kno, thanx↲
James

·
Registered
3,226 Posts
Hi James,

I can't see it doing the car any harm so long as you keep an eye on temps and pressures. You could maybe pick up some BP102 fuel as this will offer a degree of protection I think though you'll just have a great day.

The Top speed is only part of the data logged stats, the 30-130 is also timed by GPS data logging and as this doesn't involve a hard launch it's an ideal event for the 35 with no worries.

SMIKEE will be there in his '35 so you'll be in good company. Just take the first few passes easy and see how the car likes it, that's what I'll be doing and there will be no pressure. From what I've seen 12 second quarter passes are pretty effortless for the R35, so from 30-130 you'd be in the top few places straight away.

It also looks like Ludders will be there with the RIPS DragR R34GTR (1100bhp) and so Gary Passingham of GTaRt will probably also be there looking after Jeff and myself. It's reassuring to know we will have a tuner on hand in case you need any advice on the day.

Malc

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
Dont think any airfield is long enough that a stock GTR will do 193 mph topspeed......simply as it isnt running 193mph in stock condition,if youre lucky its going real 185mph.....GPS measured,not from the cars cheating speedo:D

·
Registered
283 Posts
Hi James,