GTR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i finally got round to insuring my r32 gtr today. was puttin it off for obvious reasons..............but just for a change i had some unbelievable news.

ok, i cheat a little bit. the policy is in my dads name and im a named driver (so legal and all) hes old as the hills and im 27. must have had the policy for 6 years and so far no claims...... anyway fully comp is 380 quid.:chuckle: :chuckle:

380 quid. seems damn cheap to me. needless to say the offer was snapped up!!!!!

quality. thats all i can say.........................:smokin: :smokin: :smokin:

·
Registered
368 Posts
nice 1, Who did you go with?

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hmm! old man does the insuring i just do the paying. that said, i think its with sabre insurance:confused: :confused:

ive insured a cosworth and an e36 m3 with them and as a rule theyve been about half price compared to others so id reccomend giving them a try.:bowdown1: :bowdown1:

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
most insurance companies are aware of this and normaly put the price up! and another thing is when the time comes for you to get your own insurance policy you will he im s**t creek without a paddle as 1 of my mates has found out! he cant even get insured on a 1.2 clio for under 2 grand!! hahahaah

·
Registered
854 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
im already on top of that mate.:thumbsup:

peugeot 205 diesel insured for some ridiculously small amount:clap: :clap: . bit of a bonus cos me gf,s car fell apart so shes using it for work at the mo. i just use it to take the dog out when i cant be arsed to use the land rover.

would suggest that your mate shops around a bit, 2 grand to insure a 1.2 clio would be enough to put me off driving:runaway: :runaway:

·
Registered
1,017 Posts