GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Am curious, why are the moderators here so against street racing posts? To put things into perspective I have been driving for 20 yrs with no accidents Yet I have a fast car and open it up against "opposition" every now and again. No harm done.

I am not talking about serious street racing like you see in fast n furious either. You know, even putting yer foot down on the motorway stuff?

·
Registered
4,146 Posts
Because it's pointless. See the latest 'I thrashed a Scooby' post and the slating (followed by the locking) it received :p

Unless you have video evidence of a close battle with a fast Ferrari, or a bike, which would be mildly interesting but still frowned upon - go home :clap:

·
6,821 Posts
Sart side by side on the Nordschleife against a fast car, record it and post it, that's true racing spirit . . . . street racing is pointless and ony possible in a country like japan (where actually the mentality of the people racing, keeps the situation in a limit . . but still many accidents happen)
:mad:
I had around 10 midnight street race situations in japan in my life, but no idiotic residential area race. Aware that my oponent is just another passionated dude, and we will have a chat on the next red light . . .something utopic in europe, every body races to death . . .:(

·
Registered
1,568 Posts
gtrlux said:
street racing is pointless and ony possible in a country like japan (where actually the mentality of the people racing, keeps the situation in a limit . . but still many accidents happen)
Eh, what does that mean?

gtrlux said:
. . .something utopic in europe, every body races to death . . .:(
err, sorry but again you've lost me???

·
Registered
610 Posts
speedjunky said: