GTR Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Opinions please on the Tein Circuitmaster suspension, are they better than the HKS Hypers the purple ones. The car is used as a fast road car and maybe very/rarely occasionally a few trackdays. Its a R33 GTR with the RIPs RB30/26 running a T04z, currently its at 740 bhp at the fly. I've replaced the brakes with the AP Racing system and now its the suspension that needs to be upgraded, I do want it to be comfortable ride and not jar my teeth fillings out, thanks.

·
Registered
5,726 Posts

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its just that someone has offered to give me a set (for nothing) of the circuitmasters though one needs to be replaced, I could buy one new replacement but are they up to the job, as I have no knowledge of how good or bad they are ?

·
Registered
4,586 Posts
Its just that someone has offered to give me a set (for nothing) of the circuitmasters though one needs to be replaced, I could buy one new replacement but are they up to the job, as I have no knowledge of how good or bad they are ?
Ask Adam (Track Scotland) on here, He has them on the GTR that Fee drives.

...Love my Superstreets, But I need something a little stiffer for track days, toying wsith either the MonoFlex or the Circuit Masters.

·
Registered
2,515 Posts
I think he may mean Adam Kindness pupsi?

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Have P.M'd Adam Kindness a couple of days ago, still awaiting his reply, probably away for the New Year..

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Got a P.M from Adam, unfortunately he has no experience on running the Circuitmasters for road use, but he did say that his opinion would be to change the springs to softer ones for road use, now can anyone suggest what the spring rates should be ??

·
Registered
4,586 Posts