GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Aphid Project

Hi all, this is a project I started around November 2007 after my original engine died. My aim was to get as the car to produce a modest 350bhp and use it as an everyday car with occasional track use. I wasn’t really in a hurry so I had plenty of time to source parts and do my research (and save some money). Because the original engine failed due to a failed oil pump and overheating. I may have gone slightly overboard on the cooling this time lol

As I'm not a mechanic, (in an I.T guy) the way I’ve done things may not have been the best way but it seemed to work for me.

Original Engine Specifications:
  • Neo Straight 6 RB25DET
  • Helix Organic Clutch
  • Uridium Plugs
  • HKS Induction Air Filter
  • Red Top 25 Racing Battery
  • Sun Hyper Vaultage System (Vaultage Stablizer)
  • HKS Heavy Duty Timing Belt
  • Exhaust:
  • Custum Exsaust De-Cated 4"
  • Brakes:
  • EBC Red Stuff Pads
  • EBC Dimpled & Gooved disks front and Rear
  • Suspension, wheels & tires:
  • Tein Suspention
  • Milliga 1000 Wheels
  • Front 235/35/19"
  • Rear 275/30/19"
  • Interior:
  • Carbon Fibre centre console
  • Turbo timer

Exterior:

Standard

Shopping list:

• Rebuilt RB25 block and head by Rising Sun Performance (without cam covers)
  • Greddy Profec B Spec 2 Boost Controller
  • Greddy FPR
  • Rebuilt Turbo with steel internals
  • Front mount Intercooler
  • Oil Cooler
  • N1 oil pump
  • Helix Clutch
  • Genuine Nissan Tension & idler Pulleys
  • New Blue Print Timing Belt
  • Pitwork oil filter
  • Nismo water temp sensor
  • Greddy Radiator cap
  • Defi Boost gauge
  • Defi Water gauge
  • Defi Control Unit II Ver.2.0
  • Impaul Front bumper
  • Nismo gear knob
  • White Dasbord LEDs
  • Rocker cover caskets
  • Half moon gaskets
  • Water pump gasket
  • Chrome spark plug cover

·
Registered
1,206 Posts