GTR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello chaps could you please tell me what you recommend the road going tyre pressures should be for Front and rears on a GTR 33 with stock 17 inch wheels please.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
under pressure

Hi Ian,

Look in your drivers door " b" post you should find a little plaque which says the pressures in Bar, 14.7 psi= 1 bar.

If I remember rightly it worked out to about 34 psi in all of the tyres...

HTH

Steve

·
Registered
1,694 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Steve so theres is no difference front to rear?

I'm new to the Skyline,

So understanding that its rear wheel drive until the fronts are activated and that the car carries most weight on the front wheels. So may be that does makes sense against the Subaru with AWD and most weight on the fronts thus 2/4 psi up on fronts.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
not sure

I am new to skylines too !!
I got mine about 4 months ago.Until then the most powerful car I'd ever had was a 170 bhp Primera GT, So I'm learning lots at the mo...
I am not sure aboput the rules of these pressures but with the tyres all the same size and as the car is fairly well balanced and as the drive flicks in and out as you lose/gain traction I suppose this would explain why the equal pressure.

have a look on your B post ( the plate is about a foot up from the sill facing the front of the car, there are pressures mentioned for something else as well but I am not sure what it was.
And I don't have my car here at work.

/Steve

·
Registered
1,694 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Okay I 'm used to the terms of PSI,all this bar stuff is a little complicated but if 14.7 psi = 1 bar.. its about 31/32 psi all round which seems a little low!

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
I'm pretty sure I put 34 psi into each tyre on Saturday. this would make the pressure 2.3 bar which definately rings a bell.